DANMARK

wild_child_movie_image_emma_roberts

 

 

DEAR EVERYONE WHO DIDN’T THINK I COULD MANAGE TO GET THREE 100 LB BAGS PLUS MY BODY TO COPENHAGEN IN ONE PIECE!!!!!! I DID IT.

With 4 different luggage carts, 3 different countries, multiple glasses of wine, and some super glare/rude looks I managed to be accepted into Iceland and Denmark without a hitch! Wrestling three monster sized bags in 5in heels and a huge Kate Spade bag garners a ton of respect from airport urchins. And the jet lag is unreal, but I didn’t eat for 24 hours so I look awesome for day one impressions.

But that’s beside the point, the point is that I had the best seatmate ever on the flight to Iceland. Her name was Bestha from Canada and she was huge and warm and glorious and we drank champagne together and she freakin drank me under the table that 60 year old woman. She was on an independent tour of Iceland and it was so cute I blinked rapidly and hugged her sweet soul when we had to part at customs because two super rude Icelandic people got in line between us and I stared at them until they moved.

Anyways that’s also not the point, I just decided. The real point is I am now a Dane, a danish girl (I hate you Eddy Redmayne for ruining that term for me so I hope you enjoy your fucking Oscar or Golden Emmy or whatever the hell you won for that sad movie because now I need to coin a new phrase P.S. I also loved u in that. So chic. So sad. Is Alicia Vikander mean? let me know, Ed).

I am all moved into my cool IKEA looking apartment with a cool roomie named Chloe who I immediately loved. Things are grand compared to the last time I had to share a room with someone (I’m looking at you Abby) and I can’t wait to get to know her more. I knew we would be best friends when she walked into the room with a huge bottle of Svedka.

Currently trying to find a cool place to go out. Also haven’t seen many heels here so that is terrifying. Ciao, or whatever.

Leave a Reply

